Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 41 customer reviews
"Everyone is just so pleasant and they make you feel relaxed the moment you enter the building. They make an appointment for you and they take you at that time. You are not sitting waiting forever. They get right to your problem and have you exercising and doing all kinds of movements for your situations. I have been to several other therapy centers but I came back to Goods PT in Pottsville because I feel they show you more attention and your not left sitting forever waiting for them to come back to you. They are right there for you. I know for myself - I want to get in out as soon as possible. I don't want to spend my morning, afternoon or day at physical therapy. But they do not rush you either, they spend the time you need for your situation. To tell you the truth I personally hate physical therapy. But when life requires PT to get better " Goods PT in Pottsville PA is your hidden treasurer". I have been to Goods PT several times in my life and if life requires PT for me again, I know where the best place for me to go. Another thing I like about Goods PT is they sit down with you face to face and talk with you personally about your problem. They actually talk with you, not just look at the paper work from whomever. "
Aug 29, 2019
"I am so grateful for Good Physical Therapy and the help I received from Nick, Maria and Amanda. I felt the utmost respect and support and encouragement throughout my entire rehabilitation process. I can now go throughout my daily life without concern of incident and I could not be happier. Thank you thank you thank you!"
Aug 29, 2019
From Google
"The improvement in a few weeks is very encouraging. The care was personalized, well instructed, and I appreciated all the feedback. I am well prepared to keep improving at home!"
Aug 29, 2019
"I came to Good PT two weeks after my knee surgery. All the therapists were great - patient but persistent! I have made a great recovery after a lot of hard work but totally worth it!"
Aug 29, 2019
"The staff at Good Physical Therapy are excellent. You are treated with care and respect. I would highly recommend them."
Aug 28, 2019
"The service at Good Therapy was excellent. All the therapists were very nice and helpful. Thanks for everything everyone has done to help make my arm much stronger since my fall."
Aug 22, 2019
"The sessions were very beneficial. Therapists were cordial and knowledgable. My knee felt more mobile and pain free after the extensive sessions. Definitely felt 100% better when I finished my total program than when I started."
Aug 22, 2019
"I want to thank you for all the therapy you created for me. each of yo helping me act day made me able. The Good Physical Therapy in Pottsville has helped three different times and I appreciate all you have done for me. I definitely hope to be practicing my therapy at home. Thanks again!!"
Aug 22, 2019
"The entire team at Good Physical Therapy were very thorough. The care was even thoughtfully, carefully, and progressively. I have movement now that I hadn't had for a year."
Aug 22, 2019
"Not to sound like a commercial, but you are a friendly, courteous, and knowledgable staff. I was treated like family."
Aug 22, 2019
"Very professional, I feel back to normal in my balance. The exercises were very good I can do them at home with ease. The program was beneficial."
Aug 16, 2019
"All the therapists were friendly, knowledgeable, and patient. I walked in with pain in my shoulder and limited movement. I now have at least 80% movement and will continue with my home exercises to get the other 20%. Thank you so much."
Aug 16, 2019
"I'm impressed with the knowledge that the staff have. Staff was very helpful. I'd recommend the staff to anyone."
Aug 15, 2019
"Very helpful, professional, improved my problems. Great staff."
Aug 13, 2019
"Good PT did an excellent job of getting my leg back in shape when others could not provide me with the answers as to why I was experiencing so much pain. I lived with the pain of my injury for over 5 years before coming here and amazed by the results. I can now do activities I have not been able to do since my injury. Thank you Good PT!"
Aug 13, 2019
"The staff at Good PT was very helpful and compassionate with my need for therapy. Kerri and Mandy had a plan to help me with my pain and balance. I never thought I would say this but their plan worked and I have so much more stamina from pain relief. As for my balance I am better adjusting to know when to pause so I don't fall. I can't say enough of how thankful I am for their awesome program. Thanks again. "
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
From Google
Jul 31, 2019
From Google
"I have been a patient of Good Physical Therapy numerous times. This last segment was to give me additional therapy for a knee replacement that was still causing extreme pain 7 months post-op. I really was feeling depressed and very unsure about my decision to have my knee replaced because of all th pain I was still having. After working with Ivana for about 5 weeks at the Kenhorst location, I am no longer having the extreme pain in my knee. I am able to sleep again and no longer feel depressed. Ivana has been very patient with me and has given me the tools to work on exercises at home that will give me a full recovery from surgery. I am extremely grateful."
Jul 30, 2019
From Google
"Very well pleased"
Jul 26, 2019
"I am very well pleased by the way the girls treated me and made me feel great again, I want to thank them very much for all they did for me."
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
From Google
"All of the staff are knowledgeable and professional. They provide great service, while also showing appropriate concern and care."
Jul 19, 2019
From Google
"This is not my first time at Good PT with Mandy. She is very knowledgeable about how best to treat her patients. Also, she is very attentive and caring while she is treating her patients."
Jul 15, 2019
From Google
"Will definitely come back here if I need any therapy in the future!!! Everyone is so nice and helpful!!! Thank you!!"
Jul 15, 2019
From Google
"I was very pleased with the pt team. I had a knee replacement, another knee that was bad and weak muscles, so they all had a big decision on what plan to use so not to harm me. I progressed and felt I have all the tools I need until my next knee replacement. I was treated as an individual and not as a text book case. I would recommend everyone that treated me, Amanda, Marie, Nick, Evanna ,Doug. I am sure the others are great. Thanks so much for your help. Mary Ann J. Kenhorst "
Jul 13, 2019
"I worked with Nick, Ivana and Melissa and they all strived to help lessen the pain in my lower back. I could barely move without a lot of pain but the therapists helped me get back in shape. I am a former patient and I would not even consider going anywhere else for my therapy. ðŸ'"
Jul 11, 2019
"Very helpful in every way. Will recommend you to everyone."
Jul 02, 2019
"I feel 100% better and safer. The three employees were very considerate and caring."
Jul 02, 2019
"Came in after my second knee replacement, knowing I had a great experience in my recovery after the first surgery. The therapy was developed based on my comfort zone, no pressure just positive encouragement. My recovery progressed fast due to the positive attitude of all the staff. It was amazing to watch the staff work together. They made the whole experience a pleasant one. Thank you all"
Jun 27, 2019
"Very helpful. I feel 100x better after a few weeks of therapy for vertigo."
Jun 25, 2019
From Google
"Mandy and Keri are both wonderful therapists. Very professional but friendly. I will recommend Good Therapy with these young ladies."
Jun 24, 2019
"Great staff and very friendly. Everybody always greets you with a smile"
Jun 21, 2019
From Google
Jun 21, 2019
From Google
"I was very pleased with everyone there. Helped me so much. Everyone was very pleasant and patient with me."
Jun 14, 2019
From Google
"I called upset because my mom had vertigo. Heather got us immediately. Mandy, Keri, and Heather work together exceptionally well providing a patient focused environment which ensures the best care! Thank you so much. "
Jun 07, 2019
"Always a smile, very good with patients. You deserve a 5/5!"
Jun 07, 2019
"The entire staff at good physical therapy are constant pros at the way they treat people, I would send anybody here for their therapy needs. I would come back again if I ever need therapy in the future. God bless you all!!"
Jun 07, 2019
"The staff is so very friendly, caring, considerate, knowledgeable, genuine, very personable and fun. I looked forward to every P/T visit!! Thank you to (especially) Maria, Amanda, Doug, Nick, Ashley, and Bree. I highly recommend Good Therapy!! "
Jun 05, 2019
"Treated for several injuries. The therapy staff was very courteous, knowledgeable & professional. The office personnel very accommodating when scheduling appointments and helpful with any insurance question. Thanks for getting back to better health."
Jun 04, 2019
From Google
"Excellent staff, very knowledgeable and organized!"
May 31, 2019
From Google
May 30, 2019
From Google
"The care and compassion that was shown to me was top notch. The staff is pleasant and approachable. The knowledge and skill that was shown to me was very much appreciated. I felt very comfortable in their hands and if I ever need any physical therapy I will definitely be back. Thank you so much for being this close to my home!"
May 30, 2019
From Google
"The care and compassion that was shown to me was top notch. The staff is pleasant and approachable. The knowledge and skill that was shown to me was very much appreciated. I felt very comfortable in their hands and if I ever need any physical therapy I will definitely be back. Thank you so much for being this close to my home!"
May 29, 2019
"When I came in early this month after my fractured humerus healed I felt like my arm would never feel the same again, my elbow was in extreme pain while lifting my arm, my shoulder felt stiff, almost no strength in my arm. Today was my last appointment and I can honestly whole heartedly say that I’m feeling 100% and my arm has never felt better, I’m extremely thankful for good PT the staff their was extremely helpful and accommodating! Thank you Keri, Mandy, and Heather!"
May 23, 2019
From Google
"Best place for physical therapy. Very friendly staff. Highly recommend. "
May 20, 2019
"The staff was very helpful and great!"
May 14, 2019
"It's only been a week since my therapy for balance has been discontinued but I miss all of you, especially Amanda. Amanda was at the center of my therapy from day one and I truly looked forward to her help and advice each and every week. I still continue to do my exercises at home and I feel that has helped me a great deal. Thank you Amanda for being there when I needed you the most. Your friend, Irene."
May 14, 2019
"Thank you to everyone who helped me get a better grip on my balance. You are all great!"
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
From Google
"I was quite impressed with the knowledge and professionalism of the staff at Shillington. I would definitely use them again and will most certainly recommend their services. "
May 13, 2019
"The staff is very friendly and professional A plus service"
May 10, 2019
May 09, 2019
From Google
"The staff is friendly, genuinely VERY caring, they work extremely well together as a team and it's clear after a time or two of going, that their knowledge and expertise in their field is extensive, which is comforting. They are prompt and timely which was important for me and so I'm very appreciative of that. A well oiled-machine of customer service combined with creative rehab practices made it feel as though I had a customized plan specific to MY needs which showed good and strong work ethic among the therapists and intake staff, making them a highly-functioning facility in my opinion. It truly was a pleasure to report there for my therapy, I enjoyed working with and learning from all the therapists and have made a full, and far better recovery than I could have ever expected or asked for. I recommend and refer Good Physical Therapy to my family, friends and co-workers. Many thanks for making my ankle feel like a strong and working part of my body once again!"
May 09, 2019
From Google
"Good physical therapy is a great place to bring any age of people I personally had a fantastic experience their and great people who treated me as there priority and made my knee have Almost no pain"
May 09, 2019
From Google
"I think all the therapists were caring and pleasant which made my therapy good. It made me very happy and learned all the steps to do it at home. Thank you all."
May 08, 2019
"The staff is very friendly and knowledgable. They work well together to keep your therapy moving forward. I've seen significant improvement in range of motion and looser muscles. I look forward to continuing my program at home."
May 07, 2019
"I have been having low back and hip pain for a few years. I tried many things on my own, but everything I tried seemed to make it worse. I finally decided to get some expert help and chose Good PT. I certainly went to the right place. All the staff members I worked with, Maria, Amanda, and Doug, were caring, kind, and knowledgeable. They gave me specific, yet simple stretching and strengthening exercises that quickly reduced my discomfort and made me stronger. I learned proper techniques for performing my daily activities at home and at work. I am a Dental Hygienist and my PT, Maria Potts, on her own time, actually visited my office to observe me at work in order to teach me better posture and proper movement. Little changes can make a BIG difference. I am so grateful to her and everyone at Good PT for helping me work and play pain-free again. If you are hurting don’t wait-get help! THANK YOU GOOD PT!"
May 04, 2019
From Google
"Professional, knowledgeable and great results! Thank you Maria, Doug, Amanda and Bryanna. You made it an enjoyable experience. "
May 02, 2019
"Mandy,Kerri,and Heather are always so pleasant to be around .They are very professional at their jobs.I always feellike Im part of the Good familyand feel sad when the treatmemts are over. I appreciate how good I feel . "
Apr 29, 2019
Apr 25, 2019
From Google
"Excellent staff and very knowledgeable. Mandy & Keri were very helpful and compassionate through my therapy. I would highly recommend Good Physical Therapy in Pottsville."
Apr 23, 2019
From Google
"The lady's are great ! Recommend for sure"
Apr 19, 2019
From Google
"great place great ladies that work with u I have been here a few times for different things and I feel so much better thanks ladies"
Apr 18, 2019
From Google
"Always Friendly service. Thorough knowledge of therapy and home exercises. Genuine concern and care for patients. Gets to know patients and makes everyone feel comfortable."
Apr 15, 2019
"Excellent care! Recommend to anyone who wants to slow down with taking pain medication or get rid of them at all. Thank you!"
Apr 15, 2019
From Google
"I love utilizing Good PT for all of my patients for surgical and non surgical issues. We love the staff especially DAWN."
Apr 12, 2019
From Google
"The staff was wonderful, made going to therapy a great day. I am going to send you any friends and family members who need your services. Thanks very much for helping me."
Apr 08, 2019
From Google
"Great experience! They help me start to get my life back! Thank you"
Apr 04, 2019
"Good PT did an excellent job with my back issue. I would highly recommend them. Mandy is awesome and does a great job. I truly appreciate all their help!"
Apr 03, 2019
"I highly recommend Good Physical Therapy. This was my second episode of PT this year, most recently for a hip replacement. Maria was professional, friendly, compassionate, and knowledgeable. She was focused on my recovery, monitoring my progress and adjusting the regimen accordingly. Her instructions were excellent and she was highly motivating. I looked forward to PT, that despite how hard one worked, you always left the session feeling better. My return to full function was quicker and easier due to Maria’s efforts. I won’t go anywhere else."
Apr 02, 2019
From Google
"I love this place and the staff who work here! I have come after knee surgery, with a vertigo problem, and for a painful neck; every experience was amazing — I was always helped with the immediate problem and learned helpful lessons in body mechanics to prevent future troubles. Maria, Amanda, Doug and all their colleagues are friendly, kind, and thoroughly professional."
Mar 29, 2019
From Google
"This was the best experience I've ever had with physical therapy. Maria & Amanda created an actionable plan with well defined goals that made all the difference in my ability to heal and feel normal again. Everyone is very friendly and fun. Also Brie was so kind and caring in helping meet my work and PT schedule. Best all around experience!"
Mar 23, 2019
From Google
"Good Physical Therapy helped me with both knee replacements. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. They specifically helped with my stiff knee that didn't want to bend. It is now fully functional."
Mar 15, 2019
From Google
Nov 20, 2017
From Google
"Great place, I've been to a few around the area. The most attention is paid to the individual here, its on more a personal level and more relaxing. Im not going to lie, its tough, they don't take it easy, but they know how to get you better than you are at the worse moments in our lives."
Feb 07, 2017
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Testimonials

I am able to function more effectively within my job duties. My concentration has gotten better over the last 8 weeks. The staff is absolutely "AMAZING". They are very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. I loved seeing them every week

- Danielle R.


Mandy, Keri and Heather are the epitome of consummate professionals in their field. I cannot thank them enough for their attention to care and treatment detail they provided to me. I would highly recommend Good Physical Therapy and their staff for all your PT needs.

- Nathan L.


PT has helped me a lot with walking and standing longer without too much pain. The staff was great and made me feel at home. I would suggest Good PT to anyone who is dealing with a lot of health problems.

- Karyn P.


My main reason for scheduling was to strengthen my back and core muscles to help with my ongoing lower back pain. Before I could have that first appointment, I strained my lower back. Through therapy for the past month, I have been able to resume most activities. At times, I feel the back start to hurt and then I know I need to back off and be faithful in doing the exercises that were given to me by the Good therapists, especially Mandy. She was on me to be very firm and correct me if I was doing a wrong posture or position. Thanks for the positive encouragement and plan for future back issues.

- Evelyn J,


This has been a great experience. I was hesitant at first, but all the staff is knowledgeable and super helpful.

- Amanda L.


I came to therapy feeling “off” and kind of “heavy” in general. I also had occasions of severe vertigo where the whole world was spinning. After a few re-positionings on both sides and some hard work on some balance exercises, I started feeling a lot better. I now feel more normal than I have in a long time. My mood has lifted as well. One of the great things about my experience was that I saw Keith, Nick and Maria during my visits and I never felt like my great experience was ever altered. They were all very qualified and on the same page. Overall, great experience and the therapy really helped.

- Greg M.


Another victory for Good PT. Going back to tennis after some elbow tendon drama. I’m more flexible and out of pain. Looking forward to a home exercise program and back out to the courts. Thanks for everything

- Frank G.


My experience at Good PT has been excellent from the very first day! I was 4 days post-op, in considerable discomfort, with minimal mobility when I started. By the end of the first session, I was markedly improved and thrilled with my progress. 
Initially, I had low expectations because I had 3 weeks of PT prior to surgery at another facility. A dear friend highly recommended Good PT to me. I decided that a 20-minute ride was worth the chance. It was! Every member is highly trained (I had trouble discerning the physical therapists from the PT assistants!) In addition, staff members are perfectly paired with patients from young spunky athletes to seasoned patients like myself.
I am looking forward to completing my knee PT and moving on to getting my chronic back pain resolved! 
Thanks for the experience!

- Kaarin R.


The physical therapists and staff are knowledgeable, courteous and respectful. They have tremendous patience and helped me to learn patience in the process all while giving positive encouragement through my knee replacement recovery. I’m grateful to be back in the art room teaching, on the lacrosse field coaching and enjoying life with family and friends. Looking forward to more pain free days. I couldn’t have done it without all of you. Thank you so much!

- Christine A.


Share Your Experience with Good Physical Therapy

Have you received therapy from any of the Good Physical Therapy clinics? If so, please share your experience with us. If your story is selected, it will appear on our website!

What Our Patients Are Saying About Us...

"I am writing to let you know I was very pleased with the results of therapy. It allowed me the base to completely restore my shoulders function. I am grateful Dave brought me to your group of hardworking, goal-oriented people. I have worked hard this past year to regain strength and flexibility and I am currently taking swim lessons to advance my progress further. I am proud of what we accomplished. Thank you for helping me."

Karen K.


"We appreciate all your hard work with our mother. She always looked forward to coming out there for therapy and fun. She loved you all and always had fun with you all."

George, Betty, Sallie and Dennis


"Thank you for the wonderful care you gave me during my ankle injury therapy program. It is obvious that you are very knowledgeable in your field. I appreciate that you always took the time to answer my questions and explain things in detail for me. Your humorous attitude, with that of your staff, made coming to therapy fun and something I looked forward to."

Sharon B.


"I myself was a patient at Good Physical Therapy. I am overwhelmed at the good fortune (for myself and for my daughter) that I was able to recognize the knowledge, professionalism and genuine concern you and your coworkers had for every patient that came your way. It was an eye opening experience when I saw how you worked with older patients regarding balance, dizziness, and motion sensitivity. I realized that my daughter, Jessica, was also experiencing the same issues as these older people even though she was only 10 years old. I can not thank you enough for giving her a "life altering" experience that will stay with her forever. I'm writing this letter because I am passionate about it and I think that you and Good Physical Therapy deserve to know the GOOD YOU are doing!"

Cheryl P.